Matilda Awards

Monday 20th Feb 2017

The Matilda Awards are a not-for-profit organisation that honour and celebrate the achievements of the Queensland theatre Industry.

Filtering by Tag: Eligibility

Report from Elise Greig, Chair of the Matildas Judging Panel

Hard to believe it’s been over 3 months since the 2017 Matilda Awards ceremony, but it has, and we’ve hit the ground running here at the Matilda Judging Committee.  As announced at the awards ceremony, we have a fresh new committee - Rosemary Walker, Nathan Sibthorpe, Catarina Hebbard, James Harper, Yvette Walker, Lewis Jones, Nasim Khosravi, Troy Ollerenshaw, Susan Hetherington, Anna Yen and, I (Elise Greig) as Lead Judge.  

An important element of the role of Lead Judge is to maintain clear and open communication with the theatre industry.  Therefore, on behalf of the Matilda Judging committee, I would like to introduce you to the Matilda Newsletter.  This newsletter will be distributed every few months and will aim to keep members of the Queensland theatre community and other interested parties in the loop regarding what’s been happening during Judging Committee and Executive meetings….

Read More

© Matilda Committee 2017

website by Misc. Media